Can you polymorph an Amulet of ESP into an Amulet of Yendor? Under my interpretation, this is allowed.-Bucky 21:10, 22 February 2007 (UTC)
- Any equipment, really. Maybe that's fair enough, if a bit out-of-theme. It's already difficult enough to find the Amulet at all. --Kevan 21:41, 22 February 2007 (UTC)
- It allows a hard-to-prevent victory in 3 turns:(Play Amulet of ESP), (Play Boots of Speed),(Play Wand of Polymorph, Use Wand of Polymorph, Escape).
Should this be allowed to be discarded? Under current rules one can discard the loadstone if you don't have a Cursed! card played. This doesn't seem consistent with Loadstones being mentioned by the Potion of Holy water cards or the Prayer cards. --Nick 20:41, 5 March 2007 (UTC)
- Good point - fixed. --Kevan 11:15, 5 March 2007 (UTC)
It doesn't say that the Lodestone should be played onto other people. Should it? (My roommate and I ended up letting it affects everyone at the table as a compromise.) Pallas 10:23, 20 February 2008 (UTC)
Potions require that you play them as things, so that in the future you can take an action and imbibe them, BUT then you can't do anything else. An example is the potion of strength. Unless you have the boots of speed, you can't use the +4 attack because you already used your action to imbibe the potion.
Perhaps all potions should say they do not require the use of an action to imbibe?--Nick 20:41, 5 March 2007 (UTC)
Wand of Polymorph
The wand of polymorph seems to powerful in my playtesting of the game. Unlike other wands, the only limitation to using the wand is what cards you possess. The only card that can destroy it is the nothing happens card.and without the wand, several cards are useless. (i.e. wand of nothing, dagger +0...) Instead it would spread things around if there were say 3 scrolls of polymorph that are one time use only. --Nick 19:40, 5 March 2007 (UTC)