Conquest deck

From Dvorak - A Blank-Card Game
Jump to: navigation, search
Conquest
Designer Asymptote
Date 6 August, 2007
Players 2+
This is an unfinished deck. It is incomplete, and is not playable.
To play Dvorak: Draw five cards each and leave the rest as a draw pile. On your turn, draw a card from the draw pile and play one Thing and/or one Action. (See the full rules.)
Cards.gif Print this deck

Telnet.gif Generate MUSHcode
Cards.gif Generate Lackey export

Hammer and spanner.gif
This deck is under construction. Anyone is welcome to contribute - check the talk page to find out more.

Deploy armies and ever-expanding weapons technology to conquer the world, or bring it to a harmonious state of world peace.

Special Rules

Cities

There are ten major Cities and three Bases in the game. These Cities/Bases can be captured using Armies, protected using Peacekeepers or destroyed using Weapons.


Card List

London, England
City
New York, USA
City
Sydney, Australia
City
Paris, France
City
Beijing, China
City
Berlin, Germany
City
New Delhi, India
City
Buenos Aires, Argentina
City
Tokyo, Japan
City
Moscow, Russia
City
Baikonur, Ukraine
City, Base
Cannot be destroyed by nuclear weapons.
Crystal Peak, USA
City, Base
Cannot be destroyed by biological weapons.
Bodittshiva Station, India
City, Base
Cannot be destroyed by space-based weapons.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Army
Thing
If it is not controlled by another player's army, you can take control of a city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Peacekeeping Force
Thing
When played on a city, this card prevents an army from taking control of the city.
Nomad Group
Thing
May only be played when no Cities are in play.
Nomad Group
Thing
May only be played when no Cities are in play.
Nomad Group
Thing
May only be played when no Cities are in play.
Nomad Group
Thing
May only be played when no Cities are in play.
Nomad Group
Thing
May only be played when no Cities are in play.
Nomad Group
Thing
May only be played when no Cities are in play.
Nuclear Weapon
Weapon
Destroy a city, and any thing that was occupying it. Nuclear technology must be in play before this can be played.
Biological Weapon
Weapon
Destroy any army or peacekeeping force occupying the target city. Bioengineering must be in play before this can be played.
Space-Based Lasers
Weapon
Destroy any Thing in a city. Space technology must be in play before this can be played.
The Black Dove Project
Weapon
Destroy all Peacekeepers in a city. Psychotronic technology must be in play before this can be played.
Nuclear Technology
Technology
Allows the deployment of nuclear weapons.
Bioengineering
Technology
Allows the deployment of biological weapons.
Space Technology
Technology
Allows the deployment of space-based weapons.
Psychotronic Technology
Type
Allows The Black Dove project to be deployed.
Nonproliferation Treaty
Treaty
The technology on which this card is played may not be deployed.
Nonproliferation Treaty
Treaty
The technology on which this card is played may not be deployed.
Nonproliferation Treaty
Treaty
The technology on which this card is played may not be deployed.
Aid Treaty
Treaty
If played on a city which has been attacked, the city is not destroyed. If the city would not have been destroyed anyway, then the occupying Army is not destroyed.
Aid Treaty
Treaty
If played on a city which has been attacked, the city is not destroyed. If the city would not have been destroyed anyway, then the occupying Army is not destroyed.
Aid Treaty
Treaty
If played on a city which has been attacked, the city is not destroyed. If the city would not have been destroyed anyway, then the occupying Army is not destroyed.
Aid Treaty
Treaty
If played on a city which has been attacked, the city is not destroyed. If the city would not have been destroyed anyway, then the occupying Army is not destroyed.
Peace Treaty
Treaty
Give control of this card to another player, and if they accept, both of you replace all of your Armies with Peacekeepers in your Cities. If either of you later remove any Peacekeepers or place an army on a City belonging to either party, destroy this Treaty.
Peace Treaty
Treaty
Give control of this card to another player, and if they accept, both of you replace all of your Armies with Peacekeepers in your Cities. If either of you later remove any Peacekeepers or place an army on a City belonging to either party, destroy this Treaty.
Peace Treaty
Treaty
Give control of this card to another player, and if they accept, both of you replace all of your Armies with Peacekeepers in your Cities. If either of you later remove any Peacekeepers or place an army on a City belonging to either party, destroy this Treaty.
Peace Treaty
Treaty
Give control of this card to another player, and if they accept, both of you replace all of your Armies with Peacekeepers in your Cities. If either of you later remove any Peacekeepers or place an army on a City belonging to either party, destroy this Treaty.
Peace Treaty
Treaty
Give control of this card to another player, and if they accept, both of you replace all of your Armies with Peacekeepers in your Cities. If either of you later remove any Peacekeepers or place an army on a City belonging to either party, destroy this Treaty.
World Peace
Special Rule
No Army may occupy a city. Existing Peacekeepers may remain, but new Peacekeepers cannot be played onto any city. May not be played if World War is in effect.
World War
Special Rule
No Peacekeeper may occupy a city. If a Peacekeeper already existed in a city, it is expelled, and returned to the owner's hand.
Give Peace a Chance
Special Rule
If you play an Aid Treaty onto a city not belonging to you, the World Peace card may then be played, regardless of world status.
No Bombs!
Special Rule
When this card is in play, no new Technology cards may be put into play. Alternatively, you may play this card onto a Technology, and destroy it.
Utopia
Victory Condition
If World Peace is in effect and no Peacekeepers occupy any cities, you win the game.
Post-Apocalypse
Victory Condition
If all Cities have been destroyed, and you control at least three Nomad Groups, you win the game.
World Domination
Victory Condition
If you control all the cities, you win the game.