Talk:The Hitch-Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy CCG card set

From Dvorak - A Blank-Card Game
Revision as of 00:12, 22 February 2007 by Kevan (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigationJump to search

Maybe it could be worded less ambiguously, but the Bistromath is intended to be pilotable by Lifeforms that cannot normally pilot ships. --Kevan 14:23, 8 February 2007 (UTC)

Given that the Ningi card says "You may have any number of Ningis in your deck.", I think we've dropped a rule somewhere about the number of copies of a card you can have in one deck. (Looking at the other decks, it would seem to be "four".) --Kevan 12:45, 8 February 2007 (UTC)

I'd suggest buffing the Buffered Analgesic to read "Play in immediate response to a Drink, to negate its effects. The player who played that Drink may not play any Drinks for the remainder of the turn." to give ordinary decks some kind of chance against an "Alchemy"-type deck. -Bucky 20:37, 8 February 2007 (UTC)

Negating the first Gargle-Blaster would work, wouldn't it? I think we should add "maximum four copies of any card" to the rules for this set, anyway, unless anyone has a strong objection. --Kevan 21:13, 8 February 2007 (UTC)
Negating the second one would negate ALL the drinks in my hand. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Bucky (talkcontribs) 21:17, 8 February 2007.

Does Milliways cause itself to be destroyed, or all Things but itself? William 00:10, 22 February 2007 (UTC)

It says "all Things", so it's all Things, including itself. --Kevan 00:12, 22 February 2007 (UTC)