Difference between revisions of "Halo 4 deck"
(5 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
Line 23: | Line 23: | ||
Once all the teams have been established and are ready, let every team look through their whole pile and review their cards. Once finished, have them take their Hero card from the deck and place it in their hand. Also let them remove one of their armies from the deck and place with their Hero card in their hand. If you are the UNSC, also place a Recruiter card in your hand. Finally, the game begins. | Once all the teams have been established and are ready, let every team look through their whole pile and review their cards. Once finished, have them take their Hero card from the deck and place it in their hand. Also let them remove one of their armies from the deck and place with their Hero card in their hand. If you are the UNSC, also place a Recruiter card in your hand. Finally, the game begins. | ||
===Rules for the UNSC=== | |||
The Disruption Bomb can be used on two objects at once, depending on the card situation. For example, you can play it on the Covenant Artifact AND Camo Elites at the same time. | |||
<br clear=all /> | <br clear=all /> | ||
==Neutral Cards== | ==Neutral Cards== | ||
Line 58: | Line 61: | ||
| text=Play this card on one of your armies (if any). That army is invincible against Covenant and UNSC, not Prometheans, for 5 turns. When 5 turns are up, destroy this card. That army is not invincible anymore. | | text=Play this card on one of your armies (if any). That army is invincible against Covenant and UNSC, not Prometheans, for 5 turns. When 5 turns are up, destroy this card. That army is not invincible anymore. | ||
}} | }} | ||
{{card | |||
| title=Requiem | |||
| type=Micro Dyson Sphere | |||
| text=This card has no self-properties. | |||
| bgcolor=006 | |||
}} | |||
<br clear=all /> | <br clear=all /> | ||
==UNSC Cards== | ==UNSC Cards== | ||
Line 349: | Line 360: | ||
| type=Teleship | | type=Teleship | ||
| text=Play this card on Requiem. If the Didact is in his Cryptum, the Prophet is invincible. If the Didact is in play, you may not play this card. | | text=Play this card on Requiem. If the Didact is in his Cryptum, the Prophet is invincible. If the Didact is in play, you may not play this card. | ||
}} | |||
{{card | |||
| title=Elite Honor Guard | |||
| type=Superunit | |||
| text=May only play this card if the Prophet is in play. When played, no UNSC squads may attack the Prophet. | |||
| flavortext=This card may be destroyed by Spartans. | |||
}} | |||
{{card | |||
| title=Camo Elites | |||
| type=Action | |||
| text=Play this card on Marines, ODSTs, or Promethean Crawlers. That card is destroyed. | |||
| flavortext=This card can be destroyed by a Disruption Bomb or hijacked Ghost. | |||
}} | |||
{{card | |||
| title=Camo Elites | |||
| type=Action | |||
| text=Play this card on Marines, ODSTs, or Promethean Crawlers. That card is destroyed. | |||
| flavortext=This card can be destroyed by a Disruption Bomb or hijacked Ghost. | |||
}} | }} | ||
Latest revision as of 21:07, 16 January 2013
Halo 4 deck | |
---|---|
Designer | Z8MB1E |
Date | 8/01/2013 |
Players | 2-3 |
This deck has not been categorised. | |
To play Dvorak: Draw five cards each and leave the rest as a draw pile. On your turn, draw a card from the draw pile and play one Thing and/or one Action. (See the full rules.) | |
![]() | |
This deck is locked. Further cards should not be added - leave feedback on the talk page. |
Rules
Use your armies and destroy the enemy.
Starting the game
Take the deck and seperate it into the different teams and their abilities. Find a penny or some kind of coin. Take the three decks and place them in the respective areas, with the coin next to one of the piles. The dealer is Player 1, and the player to his right is Player 2, and the player to his right is Player 3.
Choosing a side
Have Player 1 flip a coin. If heads, he is the UNSC. If tails, let the next person flip the coin.
If a player has been established as the UNSC, have the next player flip the coin. If heads, he is the Covenant. If tails, let the next person flip the coin.
If a player has been established as the Covenant, and another player has been established as the UNSC, the neutral player is now playing as the Prometheans.
How to play
Once all the teams have been established and are ready, let every team look through their whole pile and review their cards. Once finished, have them take their Hero card from the deck and place it in their hand. Also let them remove one of their armies from the deck and place with their Hero card in their hand. If you are the UNSC, also place a Recruiter card in your hand. Finally, the game begins.
Rules for the UNSC
The Disruption Bomb can be used on two objects at once, depending on the card situation. For example, you can play it on the Covenant Artifact AND Camo Elites at the same time.
Neutral Cards
You must have the either the Didact or the Superindex to use this card.
UNSC Cards
Play this on an enemy vehicle and flip a coin. If heads, move the vehicle to your hand and place S-117 with the vehicle. You now control it until it is destroyed. Tails: You cannot play S-117 for 5 turns.
You must have this card to use the UNSC Infinity.
You must have Thomas Lasky to play this card.
You must have Senior Pilot to use this card.
This card can be destroyed by the Covenant Artifact.
The Covenant Artifact must be in play to use this card.
Covenant Cards
Allows for the placement of vehicles, ships, and armies.
This card may be destroyed by Spartans.
This card can be destroyed by a Disruption Bomb or hijacked Ghost.
This card can be destroyed by a Disruption Bomb or hijacked Ghost.